Liren Ding – stupid list of role model players – transcript & alternate version ( 2023Apr )

Series : Good guys vs Bad guys – Table of Contents


Part1 – Transcript of what Liren said

  • Liren Ding’s stupid role model player list: Magnus Veselin Garry, not Wesley Vlad Bobby (2023Apr) – video ID FlNsFKeq-iE – date 2023May28

thumbnail :


[begin transcript]

I can say I have four chess players in total :

  1. The first one I can say is Kasparov when I was very young the (ok not sure what Liren actually said here? ‘2K’ ? As in Kasparov & Anatoly Karpov? Or Kasparov & Vlad Kramnik? Or maybe PCA w/ a hard ‘C’ ?) matches (…) is very popular in China. Also, I learned a lot from the championship.
  2. The second one is Paco Vallejo. When I am playing French defense, I like his novelties.
  3. Then it was Topalov I really enjoyed his match against Anand this was a time I was a teenager when I started to grow up to playing better so his playing I think inspired me a lot.
  4. And last one I think it’s Magnus Carlsen because he’s the best among our generation and I uh you know I learned a lot from him.

[end transcript]


Part2 – Ok so here’s the alternative of what Liren could’ve said …


[begin parody]

I can say I have four chess players in total :

  1. The first one I can say is Fischer when I was very young the 1992 rematch was very popular in China. Also, I learned a lot from the 1972 championship.
  2. [same]
  3. Then it was uh Kramnik I really enjoyed his match against Anand this was a time I was a teenager when I started to grow up to playing better so his playing I think inspired me a lot.
    • [ My note: 2008 WCC vs 2010 WCC. Vishy beat both. Ok fine Veselin scored higher in 2010 WCC than Vlad in 2008 WCC. But still Vlad won 2006 WCC. That’s what counts. ]
  4. And last one I think it’s Wesley So because he’s the most talented among our generation and I uh you know Gasai I learned a lot from him.

[end parody]


Part3 – … Or maybe imagine what Nepo might’ve said


[begin parody]

I can say I have four chess players in total :

  1. The first one I can say is Fischer when I was very young the 1992 rematch was very popular in Russia. Also, I learned a lot from the 1972 championship.
  2. [Alexander Alekhine instead of Paco Vallejo, I guess.]
  3. Then it was uh Kramnik I really enjoyed his match against Anand this was a time I was a teenager when I started to grow up to playing better so his playing I think inspired me a lot. And of course Kramnik’s actually on my team.
    • [ My note: 2008 WCC vs 2010 WCC. Vishy beat both. Ok fine Veselin scored higher in 2010 WCC than Vlad in 2008 WCC. But still Vlad won 2006 WCC. That’s what counts. ]
  4. And last one I think it’s Wesley So because he’s the most talented among our generation and is the only player in our generation more talented than me in classical.

[end parody]


Part4 – 2023Aug13 – I now fixed it

Liren Ding’s stupid list of role model players fixed (2023Apr) – date 2023Aug13 – video ID 9KTCCZIQ_Kk

thumbnail :


a

a

a

a

a

a

a

a

a

a


Shortlink : https://wp.me/p1w4Rr-RP

Post ID : p1w4Rr-RP

20 thoughts on “Liren Ding – stupid list of role model players – transcript & alternate version ( 2023Apr )

  1. Pingback: Liren Ding’s list of role model players – Veselin, Magnus, Garry (top 2 world chess champions) – why not Vlad, Wesley, Bobby (top 2 world fischer random chess champions)? | Mathematiciowned

  2. Pingback: Chess 2023Apr – Good guys vs Bad guys based on Liren Ding’s stupid list of role model players (Also Team Hans vs Team Magnus) | Mathematiciowned

  3. Pingback: Chess 2023Apr – Good guys / Bad guys win if and only if Real / Fake WC | Mathematiciowned

  4. Pingback: Chess 2023Apr – Real / Fake WC – There ARE odds based on black wins (re Sergey 2016 & Nepo 2023) | Mathematiciowned

  5. Pingback: Chess960 players are more honest than chess players. Look at the top 2 classical world champions of each. | Mathematiciowned

  6. Pingback: 9LX creator Bobby Fischer talks about ‘allies of evil’…including Australia? (2005Mar) | Mathematiciowned

  7. Pingback: YT Discussion w/ Mainland Chinese longkaili2904 why Liren’s list of role model players is stupid. (2023May) | Mathematiciowned

  8. Pingback: Chess Idols of 2023 Women’s WCC finalists – Wenjun Ju & Tingjie Lei | Mathematiciowned

  9. Pingback: Chess Idols of 2023 Women’s WCC finalists – Wenjun Ju & Tingjie Lei (2023Jul) | Mathematiciowned

  10. Pingback: Rapid tiebreaks are anti-semitic? Lol. | Mathematiciowned

  11. Pingback: Rapid tiebreaks are anti-semitic? Lol. / Also who is a Jew? | Mathematiciowned

  12. Pingback: Chess960 players are more honest than chess players. Look at the top 2 classical world champions of each. (Magnus Carlsen & Garry Kasparov are corrupt racists, hypocritical cheaters, etc vs Wesley So & Bobby Fischer) | Mathematiciowned

  13. Pingback: ‘What’s everyone’s beef with Hikaru Nakamura?’ where HIKARU CHEATS LEVON – From 2020Sep, but w/ updates in 2022 – 2023 after Hans Niemann, where Hikaru becomes a hypocrite | Mathematiciowned

  14. Pingback: Magnus Carlsen refused to play Jewish American cheater Hans Niemann but not 3 gentile non-American cheaters Parham Maghsoodloo, Pranav Venkatesh & Sébastien Feller. | Mathematiciowned

  15. Pingback: Drawn classical WCC’s (& women’s) w/ uneven black wins | Mathematiciowned

  16. Pingback: Racist Magnus Carlsen cheats Jewish Anish Giri (2023) & Alireza Firouzja (2019) | Mathematiciowned

  17. Pingback: Racist & sexist Magnus Carlsen cheats Jewish Alexandra Kosteniuk – 2009 blitz WCC | Mathematiciowned

  18. Pingback: Magnus Carlsen refused to play Jewish American cheater Hans Niemann but not 3 gentile non-American cheaters Parham Maghsoodloo, Pranav Venkatesh & Sébastien Feller. (2022-2023) | Mathematiciowned

  19. Pingback: Good guys vs Bad guys – Table of Contents | Mathematiciowned

  20. Pingback: Liren Ding’s performance in 2024 Freestyle Chess is more evidence that 9LX players are more honest than chess players. ( 2024Feb ) | Mathematiciowned

Comments are closed.